Travel and Teach Reviews

Here’s feedback from past members of Travel and Teach ~ sharing their experience with us, about travel and teaching, and their adventure.

For more Travel and Teach Recruiting Inc. reviews, head on over to:

           

John Lee
John Lee

Just wanted to say thank you to Travel and Teach and especially to my recruiter Nicole for everything you guys did for me. I had a hard time finding a job until I found your company. From the start, Nicole made me feel confident that she would find me a great job, which she did. Very professional service that I would recommend to anyone!

-March 2017

Kristian Dubowitz
Kristian Dubowitz

My experience with T&T was fantastic. Everything went smoothly and quickly. I submitted my application, interviewed with my school and was in Korea in two months. I love it here! So much to do and see and everyone is super helpful. The food is amazing and the local Koreans are very welcoming. I learned a bit of Korean before coming here which has really helped.

Thanks so much for your help getting me here! I'm so happy I found you guys!

-February 2017

Catherine McKenzie
Catherine McKenzie

I love my new life in Korea! My director, the students, my co-teachers - everyone is so nice and friendly!

Just wanted to say thank you to Niko for all his help with getting me here. I'm really not sure that I could have done this without his help. The visa process is a bit confusing, but he seemed to have all of the answers, even when I could not find them on my own. Thanks!!

-January 2017

Timothy Lewis
Timothy Lewis

This is my second time teaching in Korea. The first time I went through an agency that had decent reviews. The communication with my recruiter was spotty at best - sometimes weeks to get a response to questions I deemed as important to me (my exact start date, who would pick me up at the airport, etc.). It seemed that once I got my job, I wasn't as important to deal with.

This time around I used Travel and Teach and the difference between them and the last agency was like night and day. Excellent communication right up to the day I got on the plane and even once I landed in Korea. I've reached out to my recruiter since being in Korea about a few personal issues I had and got immediate responses. Great service that made me feel 100% comfortable. Thanks so much!

-January 2017

Sarah Markel
Sarah Markel

I would absolutely recommend using Travel and Teach to other people. Honestly, I don’t think there is anything else T&T could improve on. Keep working with the reputable schools, as the horror stories of some of the other teachers in town were very scary!!!!

-December 2016

Victoria Hutchinson + David Shaw
Victoria Hutchinson + David Shaw

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Travel and Teach. The process was laid out for us in a logical way and we never felt like we didn't know what was going on. The information packet about moving to Korea was especially helpful.

-September 2016

Camilo Montoya Guevara
Camilo Montoya Guevara

The service provided by Travel and Teach exceeded my expectations. They were very attentive towards by questions and concerns, keeping updated during every step of the job placement process. The amount of communication back and forth surprised and satisfied me, particularly when it came to interview preparation and resume review. Their help and advice led to my success in the interview for my current job and their constant attention eased any doubts I may have had about accepting the job and moving to Korea.

-August 2016

Alicia Simmons
Alicia Simmons

I was really happy with the help in getting the position. Travel and Teach followed up regularly which a lot of recruiters don't do, which helped make the process less stressful when you're kept in the loop with whats happening. The resources provided were helpful. This will be my second year in Korea so I already knew a bit but was still really helpful. I have recommended Travel and Teach to friends. It was by far the best experience I've had dealing with recruiters.

-July 2016

Nikki Bureau
Nikki Bureau

Overall I think Travel and Teach did a great job placing me at a school and helping me get all my paperwork completed. I would and I have recommended them to other people looking to teach in Korea.

-January 2016

Allen Schlachter
Allen Schlachter

I was satisfied with the services provided by Travel and Teach. The service was made seamless, understandable and professional. I was provided more information than thought possible and have reaped the benefits. Any issues that arrived in the unique process to teach in Korea were handled swiftly by the Travel and Teach team. I would encourage and recommend any and all of my friends seeking a life changing experience to give Travel and Teach a call.

-August 2015

Joseph Previte
Joseph Previte

I was very satisfied with the service that I received from Travel and Teach. I was using a recruiting before using Travel and Teach. I was given a person to oversee me in the process. Everything seemed to be going well. Three months later I thought something was wrong. I kept e-mailing the person overseeing me and I did not get any responses. My questions or e-mails were felt unanswered. I wrote once again to the head of the company but my problem was never fixed. I was now in the process of finding a job for 6 months now. I finally gave up and found Travel and Teach and within days I received a phone call from my recruiter. I told him my story and before I knew it he had me lined up with a great school. This gave me the impression that Travel and Teach really thought of me as a person and not just as a means of making profit.

I honestly do not think I have any input on how to make your service any better. I went through a lot of recruiters and Travel and Teach was by far the best and fastest. I am extremely happy with everything. Thank you.

-June 2015

Monica Hong
Monica Hong

Overall Travel and Teach was very quick in responses and contacting me in general. All my questions were answered in a clear manner. I was really satisfied with how quickly I was able to find a job through Travel and Teach.

-May 2015

Susan Kirschner
Susan Kirschner

I was satisfied with the work that Travel and Teach put in to ensure the success of my goal. Even through a few bumps in the road, they worked diligently at finding a position for me. I would recommend using their services to other people looking to teach English in Korea.

-April 2015

Luke Head
Luke Head

All of my issues and concerns were answered by Travel and Teach and the packages that they send you do a tremendous job in answering a lot of your questions. My recruiter also had a great knowledge of Korea, having done this experience himself for multiple years. I could not be happier with the school that they got me a job at. I would without a doubt recommend the services of Travel and Teach to others looking to come over to South Korea.

-March 2015

Sara Wylie
Sara Wylie

I was very satisfied with Travel and Teach. They stuck with me and continually helped me to find employment, and were also extremely informative which was great. The information booklet that came with the job offer was really helpful to prepare for the change in culture as well. I would refer Travel and Teach to other people, as it was really good to find a recruiter who actually helped me to find employment.

-December 2014

Aaron Gall
Aaron Gall

Travel and Teach communicated with me really well. My e-mails were replied to promptly and if they needed to get in touch with me urgently they called me on the phone. They also found me a satisfying job.

The information packets were really well put together and had good information. In addition, I think taking the online TEFL course helped put me in the teaching mindset. Therefore, I think Travel and Teach helps prepare clients well.

-October 2014

Chase Cribbins
Chase Cribbins

Travel and Teach were very helpful and quick with their responses. Any concerns of mine were addressed and I would therefore recommend using Travel and Teach to other teachers.

-August 2014

Dana Lea
Dana Lea

I was extremely satisfied with the services provided by Travel and Teach. I have been placed into a school that is completely satisfactory and before my trip all of my questions were quickly and fully answered.They were most helpful and very attentive to all of my concerns. I would absolutely recommend using their services to other people.

-July 2014

Brent Laing
Brent Laing

I was more than happy with the relationship I had with Travel and Teach. I never felt like I had to wait to hear back on things. Answers were prompt and thorough. The information received helped me feel more prepared starting out; the packets on how to begin teaching were particularly reassuring because I don't have a background in English or teaching.

-June 2014

Alana Clark
Alana Clark

All questions were answered in a timely fashion and i felt comfortable and confident that i would be placed with a good school.

-July 2013

Charles McDonald
Charles McDonald

Travel and Teach was very helpful during the visa process. I felt pretty prepared for Korea. I would recommend Travel and Teach to anyone who wanted a guaranteed job.

-July 2013

Nicholas Leotta
Nicholas Leotta

Overall, your responsiveness and preparatory materials were more than I expected. Thank you!

-July 2013

Tara Calaway
Tara Calaway

I was told by many of my co-workers that when they arrived, their experience was much different then mine. I would recommend using Travel and Teach to other people and I myself would use it again. Thanks for all your help!

-September 2012

Katherine Barrera
Katherine Barrera

Coming to Korea has been such a life changing experience. I'm so glad I made this decision because every single day is a new adventure.

-August 2012

Alexis Roemmer
Alexis Roemmer

Travel and Teach answered my questions in a timely manner and I felt as prepared as I could to be going to a completely new place.

-August 2012

Mark Sommerfeld
Mark Sommerfeld

I was probably provided MORE information than I could possibly use from Travel and Teach. Everything from start to finish (and beyond) was and has been all that a person in my position could ask for.

-February 2012

Kyle Kenney
Kyle Kenney

I was satisfied with the services at Travel and Teach since I felt that all my questions were handled fast and in a timely manner.

-October 2011

Kayla Larocque
Kayla Larocque

I was satisfied with the services provided by Travel and Teach Recruiting. I tried finding a school in South Korea on my own and I was not having any luck. After speaking with our recruiter from Travel and Teach I secured a position within a few short weeks. I was worried that I would not be able to teach with my friend, Nicole Pitz, but T&T made sure that we would be teaching and living together here in Seoul.

-September 2011

Nicole Pitz
Nicole Pitz

I was extremely satisfied with the Travel and Teach program. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner. My recruiter was very helpful and provided us with a ton of information that made it easier to transition to our new life Korea. I would absolutely recommend using this service to other people.

-September 2011

Nicole Wachendorf
Nicole Wachendorf

Travel and Teach always answered my questions and helped prepare me for my time in Korea; they were very helpful throughout the whole process.

-July 2011

Griffin Limerick
Griffin Limerick

I was absolutely satisfied with the services provided. Whenever I had a question, it was answered almost immediately. I was instructed throughout the application process on what documents to obtain and send. The flight was even booked for me. The information guide was also very helpful. The company also landed me a job at a reliable school and in a great city (Daegu), so I'm happy.

-July 2011

Jordan Dailey
Jordan Dailey

Travel and Teach has been a wonderful resource for preparing me to teach in Korea. I can only say wonderful things about the services you guys provide. I have not felt shell-shocked in any way about my experience in Korea; I knew all the important issues before arriving, even the ones that would be inconvenient to deal with.

-July 2011

Suzanne Dennis
Suzanne Dennis

I felt very well informed about every possible aspect of my decision to teach abroad, both professional (teaching tips), and social (cultural insights). I was left with no unaddressed issues or concerns. As a matter of fact, the information provided by Travel and Teach addressed aspects that I had not and probably would not have considered before heading off on my journey. I felt very prepared to step into a classroom and also live in a new country for a year.

I have and will continue to recommend Travel and Teach to others. I was more than pleased with my experience!

-June 2011

Jeffrey Rogers
Jeffrey Rogers

I was satisfied with the services provided by Travel and Teach. I feel that they did a good job preparing me for teaching in Korea and I would recommend them to anyone I know who is thinking of teaching abroad!

-April 2011

Katherine Hou
Katherine Hou

I was extremely pleased with the services of Travel and Teach. The application and interview process went smoothly, and they answered all of the questions I had. I believe the information packages provided allowed me to be fully prepared for the experience. I would recommend their services to anyone looking to teach English in Korea.

-November 2011

Stefany Bogatan
Stefany Bogatan

I would absolutely recommend using Travel and Teach to other teachers!

-March 2011

Ezekiel Grant
Ezekiel Grant

Travel and Teach had my best interests in mind and did a good job of putting me out there to schools and got me into a school that I feel is a very good match for me.

Teaching in Korea is such a different situation than living in the U.S. that it was impossible to be fully prepared without experiencing it, but Travel and Teach laid the groundwork for those discoveries to be pleasant rather than shocking. I definitely would, and have, recommended using Travel and Teach to others who would like to persue teaching in South Korea.

-March, 2011

Monvelea Makor
Monvelea Makor

I was completely satisfied with the services that Travel and Teach provided. There was a lot of information that they provided on the country, the people, and the working environment.

I will definitely recommend this service to any friends who are looking to teach in Korea.

-February 2011

Michelle Kelly
Michelle Kelly

I was more than satisfied with Travel and Teach Recruiting. They helped out with every single step of the process, and I feel like this service was really looking out for what I wanted as well as what was best for me.

If anything I feel I was more prepared than most of my fellow teachers who went through other recruiters. I like how T&T weren’t rushing to get me on the next plane here and that they took the time to help me do everything correctly. Thank you!

-December 2010

Ingrid Melendez
Ingrid Melendez

Right from the beginning, the recruiters were prompt and professional in their replies. The visa process was made easy and efficient because of the forms and checklists.

I found the airport instructions especially helpful after such a long flight into a new country. I would definitely recommend Travel and Teach Recruiting to other people, and have done so already.

-September 2010

Steven Walker
Steven Walker

Travel and Teach stood with me through a long process of getting paperwork together and approved by immigration. The informational packet that they provided was very informative; I knew better what to expect because of it. You can only prepare to a certain extent beforehand as the experience will probably never be exactly what you expect. But in my case, Travel and Teach gave me all I needed to make the transition smoothly.

-August 2010

Michael Velthuizen
Michael Velthuizen

I was satisfied with the service provided by Travel and Teach. The application, interview and transition process went very smoothly and that is all thanks to Travel and Teach working hard to communicate with the school in Korea as well as myself; answering all of my questions in a very timely manner; and laying out the process in clear achievable steps.

-August 2010

Alicia Hartgrove
Alicia Hartgrove

I would (and I have) recommend using Travel and Teach to other people that want to teach in South Korea.

-July 2010

Jennifer Tyler
Jennifer Tyler

Travel and Teach did a great job finding a suitable position for me. They provided detailed instructions for all the steps required to obtain the job and the visa. And they were always there to answer any questions I had.

Travel and Teach is a very professional organization and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

-July 2010

Krystle Cassar
Krystle Cassar

I was satisfied with the services that Travel and Teach provided. I thought Travel and Teach conducted themselves in a professional and friendly manner. They were always efficient in responding to any questions and very helpful.

-July 2010

Darcy Whetten
Darcy Whetten

I was pleased with the promptness and friendliness of the company and I felt that they addressed my needs personally and thoroughly. Travel and Teach performed above my expectations and prior experiences and I never felt less than satisfied with any service. They answered every question I had before coming and the Information Package and Teacher’s Guide were extremely helpful.

I would definitely recommend Travel and Teach, based on the promptness, thouroughness, positive attitude, clarity, and the support provided in preparation for teaching in Korea. I especially appreciate the honesty of the company as it opens more trust and communication.

-June 2010

Elisse Montgomery
Elisse Montgomery

I did a lot of research independently, but Travel and Teach prepared me for the fundamental aspects of living in Korea, without going into to much detail as to spoil the experience.
I think the enthusiasm about Korea from the staff was a really important aspect

-February 2010

Jonathan Hackett
Jonathan Hackett

I was satisfied with the service provide by Travel and Teach. Every question I had was answered in full! They were there every step of the way, and at the latest, gave me an answer the next day!

I had no problems, and they made it even easier, giving me more than enough step by step instructions!

November 2009

Sarah Markel
Sarah Markel

As much as one can be prepared for this, yes, I think that T&T did their best to help prepare me. Everything was explained well and in detail!

I would absolutely recommend using Travel and Teach to other people. Honestly, I don’t think there is anything else T&T could improve on. Keep working with the reputable schools, as the horror stories of some of the other teachers in town were very scary!!!!

-November 2009

Christine Hammel
Christine Hammel

I was extremely satisfied with the service provided by Travel and Teach. Before I even could formulate questions, they were answered with extensive packets and helpful emails. I feel that I was prepared exceptionally well; all of my questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner. When I was having problems with my background check and Apostille certification, Travel and Teach helped to facilitate the process and put my concerns to rest. I would certainly recommend them to other teachers and I already have!

-November 2009

Derrick Langeneckert
Derrick Langeneckert

Travel and Teach hooked me up with a great director who takes very good care of me. I was sceptical at first because Travel and Teach said I would for sure be placed at a school. I had no experience with teaching and figured I would get placed somewhere that was not reputable. That is completely the opposite of what happened. I got placed with a veteran school director who is very patient with me.

-November 2009

Melissa Trias
Melissa Trias

I was very happy with the service provided by Travel and Teach. Not only did they prepare me for my crucial phone interview with EPIK, but they also responded to my questions about the process thoroughly and quickly. It was especially nice to have a native English authority to talk to during the process.

-October 2009

Joel Lind
Joel Lind

I was satisfied with the service provided by Travel and Teach. I like the step by step instruction on how to obtain a Visa, and an immigration card and all the other requirements. I also like the fact that Travel and Teach found me a job that offered furnished housing.

-September 2009

Mallory Arents
Mallory Arents

Communicating was easy and efficient. My recruiter was quick to respond to any query, and was always positive and helpful. The visa procedure was done very well, despite several complications I faced. My recruiter was extremely helpful and optimistic which really helped me get through the visa trouble. I will ever be extremely grateful, because I think I was matched very well with my school and city.

-September 2009

Erin Terry and Isaac Robb
Erin Terry and Isaac Robb

We would definitely recommend Travel and Teach to other people. Everyone I spoke to was very nice and helpful. While many agencies just want to make as much money as they can as fast as they can, I respect the fact that Travel and Teach works only with reputable schools and really cares about the experiences that the teachers they send to Korea will have! It was helpful that the Travel and Teach organization is comprised of people who have lived and taught in Korea because they are a great resource for all of your questions. Also, the Travel and Teach website is very useful for general information in regards to the application and visa process, frequently asked questions, and resources.

-September 2009

Joshua Trangle
Joshua Trangle

Travel & Teach was very prompt and thorough throughout the entirety of the process; helped with every bump in the road that came up. They did everything I expected them to and more.

-August 2009

Patrick Lund
Patrick Lund

I was very happy with Shane and Jennifer's exceptional knowledge and guidance though out the document gathering portion of the process. They answered all the questions I couldn’t ask my supervisor, thanks! It's impossible to fully prepare someone for how great Korea is, but they still exceeded every expectation I could have ever had.

-June 2009

Chuck Lee
Chuck Lee

Yes I was certainly happy with the services provided by Travel and Teach. My agent helped me thoroughly from the beginning to the end. He answered all the questions when I needed them. I am very satisfied with the service overall.

-May 2009

Gregory Manning
Gregory Manning

I was very satisfied with the services provided by T&T. They were very up front, answered all of my questions and were very easily available. They provided me with a lot of background on my school as well as a number of resources to learn about Korea.

-May 2009

Kevin Van De Grift
Kevin Van De Grift

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Travel and Teach. The process was delineated comprehensively and thoroughly prior to my commitment to the program. Inquiries were handled in a timely and professional manner and explained in simple terms.

-March 2009

Ivan Manangan
Ivan Manangan

I was completely satisfied with the services that were provided by Travel and Teach. Since it was my first time going to live in a different country I had no clue how or where to begin. Travel and Teach made it most accommodating from the beginning to actually getting the ticket to Korea. They gave me a very good idea on how it was going to be. The information package that is provided was a good help.

-February 2009

Shawna Perry
Shawna Perry

I was very impressed with the service provided by Travel and Teach. Every question I had was answered, every anxiety laid to rest, and I felt very well prepared thanks to my recruiter. I always dealt with the same person, and the rapport that developed definitely helped me feel much more confident. My actually being in Korea is a greater testament to the patience and understanding of my recruiter than of any courage of my own!

The list of questions and concerns I had was endless, but Jennifer patiently answered every one of them, and reassured me if I had any fears or doubts. I’m very glad she did, because I’m having a fantastic time here - and I’ve only been here three weeks. I didn’t have a preference as to where in Korea I was placed, going entirely on the recommendation of my wonderful liaison Jennifer. I love Daegu and couldn’t have picked a better city myself!

-February 2009

Jonathan Colburn
Jonathan Colburn

I thought all of my questions were answered in a timely manner with honesty. I had a very tough time getting my visa but Travel and Teach was with me the whole way. They called and called and made sure things were still going well. I had total confidence in their abilities to get the job done and to get it done well. I felt they did a wonderful job finding me a school to go to. I am very happy with the director and the school I am in. I would recommend Travel and Teach to anyone who is willing to experience a life changing event. I think that anyone who is ready to change and adapt to a different country would be great at this job. I don’t know anyone who wouldn’t love the country - the people are great and the schedule isn’t overwhelming.

-January 2009

Audra Hughes
Audra Hughes

I was more than happy with the services provided by Travel and Teach. Even before I decided to take this journey, my questions were answered quickly. Now that I am here I still get e-mails making sure that everything is going well and assuring me that if I have any questions, to just e-mail Shane or Jennifer and they will get all the information for me. I had some troubles obtaining my visa and Jennifer always had the solution ready before I even knew there was a problem. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Not only would I recommend Travel and Teach to other people, I have and I know that their experience will be just as great as mine has been.

-January 2009

Mary DeTraglia
Mary DeTraglia

Travel and Teach provided me with a unique and rewarding experience, unlike any other. Jennifer made me believe it is possible to move to a foreign country to live and work an honest job while experiencing a completely new culture. Any question I had was replied to almost immediately. There were many moments of "freaking out" and Jennifer was always there to calm my nerves and essentially made my move from New York to South Korea a smooth transition.

Travel and Teach helps you organize your paperwork while guiding you through the visa process after finding a placement that is perfectly suited for you. The schools they connect you with are truly respectable and dependable. I could not have asked for a better placement. Even after arriving in Korea and working for a few months, I still received emails from Jennifer asking how my time had been thus far, if I was happy with my placement and if there was anything she could do for me. I am so grateful for Jennifer and all of her help through this process.

-December 2008

Brendan Willoughby
Brendan Willoughby

I would definitely recommend Travel and Teach to other people. They helped me with every step in this process, and went above and beyond what they needed to do. I cannot think of any way to improve. Everything was done well.

-December 2008

Jhaysonn Pathak
Jhaysonn Pathak

So far I have only been here for two weeks but I REALLY love it. I live in the Songchun-dong district of Daejeon and it reminds me a lot of Brooklyn in New York. TONS of restaurants (but that's everywhere here) and lots of activity. Everyone is very kind, even when I seem to be totally ignorant of their culture (which I am trying hard to get over!). Korean people are always very friendly when I ask them questions, and willing to help me even when we are speaking different languages!

-November 2008

Matt Bagby
Matt Bagby

Teaching ESL has been very rewarding. It’s truly incredible to explain a concept to someone who does not understand it, and then see the look on their face when they now understand it because of you. It has given me a new perspective on just how difficult the English language is, and witnessing the frustration among students that they’re never going to really learn English. It makes the experience that much better when you are able to teach them things they never thought they’d be able to learn, and then to remind them what a good job they did in learning a difficult aspect of the English language.

-November 2008

Alison Govier
Alison Govier

I was satisfied with the service that Travel and Teach provided me with. They presented contracts that met my needs. They successfully coordinated the phone interview with the school director. They were available by phone and e-mail on a daily basis to assist in the gathering of official documents. They provided contact information of teachers working at the school. They also successfully coordinated the airport pickup in Korea. The services provided by Travel and Teach exceeded my expectations.

-October 2008

Brian Henson
Brian Henson

Teaching ESL is very easy. I have not had difficulty with anything. The students who want to learn make me come to class every day. It is very fulfilling.

-October 2008

Elias Taylor
Elias Taylor

I was absolutely satisfied with the services provided by Travel and Teach. The process was seamless, Jennifer was always there for me when I had a ridiculous question and she was very re-assuring when I had my doubts. Could not have been happier. Teaching ESL is not easy, but I do find it very rewarding. The fact of the matter is that it is very fertile ground for training to be an educator in any country. It is fast-paced, demanding, and requires some flexibility.

-October 2008

Justin Gerald
Justin Gerald

T&T was very straightforward with me, and passed along every piece of information I asked for. I’ve heard good things from others about other people who work there, but Shane was the man for me. As for living in Korea, I don’t know if this is true of everyone in every city, but my social life in Daegu is vibrant and constantly growing, much more so than at almost any other point in my life.

-September 2008

Jeff Leonard
Jeff Leonard

I was happy with the services provided by Travel and Teach. Moving to South Korea to teach English is a major process, but working with this agency reduces much of the stress involved with making such a move. My representative at Travel and Teach arranged my flight, while the school I was set me up with took care of my accommodations. Obtaining teaching employment in South Korea through Travel and Teach simplifies the process of moving to the country, and with their experience in working with Korean schools, I was comfortable I’d be set up with a reputable employer, which I was. Additionally, my agent has continued to provide sound advice since my arrival in the country, and I have been well supported since starting my new job.

-September 2008

Brittany Hughes and Matt Gulka
Brittany Hughes and Matt Gulka

We were satisfied with the service that was provided by Travel and Teach. I thought that Jennifer was very good about getting back to us, and she was very reliable. She answered our questions very promptly, and made us feel very ready to go to Korea. She was also great in a crisis, as we had a few small delays in getting to Korea. She was wonderful with this.

-August 2008

Lola Jemibewon
Lola Jemibewon

I most definitely felt that Travel and Teach prepared me as much as they could. Nothing can really prepare you for being here as much as you landing and starting the job but Travel and Teach made the process painless and easy. I couldn’t even imagine coming here without the help of someone who’s been through it on my side. Travel and Teach took tons off my shoulders. I would recommend Travel and Teach to anyone without hesitation and I’m forever grateful to the friend who recommended them to me.

-May 2008

Krista Firkus
Krista Firkus

I would absolutely recommend Travel and Teach. They made the process simple and explained everything I asked. They got me here quickly and safely and in a good school.

-September 2007

Amy Joseph
Amy Joseph

I love Korea! The people here are all very friendly and helpful! Plus, they are always making sure you are full!!! I love downtown Daegu. It has a lot of fun places to eat, and great places to shop and just walk around!

-August 2007

Hendre Van Niekerk
Hendre Van Niekerk

Korea is obviously different. Everything seems to work though...public transport, restaurants are open late etc. Koreans are generally quite friendly and helpful, even if they can’t speak English.

-August 2007

Kelly Travison
Kelly Travison

I immensely enjoy living in Daegu, South Korea. My favorite aspects of living here are the mountains, my kids that I teach, and how safe it is here.

-August 2007

Amanda Lenz
Amanda Lenz

I love Korea. All the experiences have been amazing. My favorite thing is the accessibility to travel. I have gotten to see lots of Seoul and even some areas outside of the city. I also love the food and getting to be in a totally different country.

-July 2007

Reuben Chavez
Reuben Chavez

Travel and Teach was great at getting me totally prepared and ready for my long journey. They were there every step of the way, from begging to end. Whenever I had a question it was easy to email and get a response in a day or so, great job! They gave me the basics of teaching; however, my experience here has been more than words can explain. Overall, Travel and Teach did give me all the details they could and helped me in every way possible.

-July 2007

Conor Stephen
Conor Stephen

Korea so far is a great place to live, as it is very safe and everyone I have met thus far have been really welcoming. I have yet to figure out what my favorite aspect of Korea is, but the food is great, the people even better and there is certainly lots to do.

-June 2007

Craig Elliott
Craig Elliott

Korea in general is very clean and safe. Many things like public transport are cheaper and more efficient than in North America. I especially enjoy the balance of city life and outdoor activities - the hiking trails and parks are excellent. There are also enough western style stores and restaurants like McDonalds, 7-11, Pizza Hut, etc. for it not to be overwhelming in the cities.

-June 2007

Cameron Granger
Cameron Granger

I think Travel and Teach handled themselves professionally and attentively; they were not just interested in hiring a random person and sending them to Korea, they were concerned with my welfare and comfort as well, which was very comforting.

-June 2006

Kevin Hickey
Kevin Hickey

So far all of the Korean people I have interacted with and met have been very nice, including all the teachers and staff at the school, clerks in stores and taxi drivers. Meeting people in restaurants and bars is very easy too and many people are happy to meet foreigners. Travel and Teach was very helpful in finding a position for me in Korea and answering all my questions as well as helping me get to Korea with no problems. The services offered by Travel and Teach made the process convenient and worry-free.

-March 2006

Annabel Durie
Annabel Durie

It has taken me about 2 months to really settle in, which is very normal from what I have read about culture shock. People are very helpful, even on the street, for example if you are lost or when you are shopping if you can’t find something. My favorite aspect is how much there is to see!! I don’t think even after being here a year I will get to see it all. Also, just learning so much about another culture is really cool. The food is also super yummy AND cheap?.a bonus!!

-January 2006

Anca Petrescu

The job is the best part, since I get to meet a lot of different types of people and learn about the culture. My co-workers have been very helpful and kind during my adjustment period. I have been treated with great respect and generosity and have no complaints here. I am lucky to be in such a privileged position.

-December 2007

Jay Scull and Margaret Saari
Jay Scull and Margaret Saari

We were 100% satisfied with the services provided by Travel and teach. We dealt with Shane Bennett and he was always professional, courteous and forthcoming. We got the chance to speak with him almost daily either via email or by phone during the process of finding jobs and throughout the course of arranging visas and flights. Although we had heard horror stories of recruiters pushing their clients into the first jobs that became available, we did not have this problem with Shane. He listened to the needs that we had with regard to location, housing, salary and timing.

-January 2006

Patricia Riley
Patricia Riley

I believe Travel and Teach definitely helped to prepare me for my time in Korea; they were able to answer very detailed questions I had because they have actually lived and taught here, so they knew what they were talking about.

-January 2006

Megan Wiens and Curtis Stodgell
Megan Wiens and Curtis Stodgell

We had done months of research so had a number of questions written out ready to ask. Travel and Teach (Shane) did an amazing job answering all of our questions and then some. He provided us with even more information than we had asked for! We were a very needy couple to work with and he didn’t show us any frustration. He was calm, thorough, thoughtful and professional. We were put at ease with his knowledge and all of his help! Amazing!

-October 2005

Alanna Dougherty
Alanna Dougherty

Travel and Teach was very helpful throughout the whole process. They put me in touch with reputable schools in Korea and assisted me in the contract process. They even put me in touch with other ESL teachers working in my area to make my transition an easy and positive experience. They were very knowledgeable and candid about what to expect once I arrived at my new job, as well as daily life working and living in Korea. They helped me get all of my documents ready for visa processing, found me a great job in a great location, and even assisted me with my flight arrangements. I am very satisfied with the service that I received from Travel and Teach and I highly recommend their services to others.

-July 2005

Bharati Belmore
Bharati Belmore

In general, I really like the Korean people. They are very friendly and kind. They will do their best to assist you as much as they can, despite the language barrier. I felt very safe in this country at all times, as the people are also very honest.

-July 2005

Ryan and Janny Kiely
Ryan and Janny Kiely

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with Travel and Teach. Representatives from Travel and Teach epitomized professionalism throughout the entire process. They were supportive, knowledgeable and accessible. Moving to Korea and teaching would be too overwhelming without the aid of a supportive recruiting agency like Travel and Teach. Their insight and experience make all the difference.

-December 2005

Stephanie Kuchma
Stephanie Kuchma

Every one of my questions was answered with diligence and expertise. Travel and Teach walked me through each step of the visa process. They also set everything up wonderfully with my placement and prepared me well for what to expect once I arrived in Korea. I also emailed them after my arrival with some questions and they got back to me right away, even though I was well into my contract.

-July 2004

Brent Gibson
Brent Gibson

I got my job through Travel and Teach and was very happy with the service that they provided. After my first contract was finished, I wanted to move to another city to try something new; Travel and Teach arranged another job for me and I am happy here too! Not sure when I’m coming home ?Korea is just a little too much fun!

-June 2004

Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson

I wasn’t really doing much after university, jumping from job to job, until I came across this opportunity. I love teaching in Korea and life here in general. My schedule is laid back which gives me plenty of free time, which is great. Thanks to the people at Travel and Teach for helping to make this happen for me.

-July 2003

Deanna Beggs
Deanna Beggs

Life in Korea is great, but the best thing about this whole experience to me is the kids! They are so cute and fun ?it’s sometimes hard to buckle down and get to work with them. Even at an early age, they seem to pick up what I teach them really quickly. It’s been a great experience thus far. Thanks again.

-May 2003

Jeremy Allen
Jeremy Allen

Before making the decision to come to Korea, I really had no idea of what it would actually be like to live here. Making the adjustment from my life at home to my life here has been surprisingly easy. It certainly helped that the people at my school as well as other English teachers in my area who were more than helpful. So far so good!

-March 2003

Scott Graham
Scott Graham

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help. I love my job, my students, my school and my new life! I think I might be in Korea for a long time to come.

-July 2003

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!